Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Great all around sales experience!!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

The experience was great and wasn’t there long at all. Justin was great. Would be a 5 Star but never got the second remote for our truck that was promised. Asked about an update and said it was going to be that weekend. But nothing else since then. So we will have to buy one.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

I worked with Nathan in sales. We already have a 2023 Buick Envision and love it. Our other car was in service, and we decided we needed to trade. Nathan did a great job staying in touch via text or phone as I worked with the service department and also with deciding about a new car. He was always ready to answer any questions I had. If Nathan didn’t know the answer, he didn’t let it drop until he found it. Probably the most important thing I like about Nathan is that he listened to me as a customer ...

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

The staff took such good care of me. I have purchased multiple vehicles from Jim Ellis and am very happy with the service. I had trouble getting to the dealership to pick up my vehicle from the airport and they waited after hours and had my vehicle washed and ready for me.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

These five stars are for John! I just found out today he passed. 😞 I purchased my vehicle back in 2019 and strongly considered getting it serviced elsewhere but frequent interactions with John led me to be loyal to Buick’s service department. John was always professional yet personable and I pray God is proud of the mark he left here on earth because he frequently made people feel seen. I’m going to miss his spirit and kindness. Much love to his family.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Excellent experience. My 2019 Yukon had a sudden and catastrophic water pump failure. Brandon was able to get me in and by luck had the car back within 48 hours. Icing on the cake was that it was mostly covered under warranty. I’ll definitely be back and highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

My experience was outstanding as well as beneficial. I would suggest Jim Ellis Buick GMC Atlanta to anyone looking for service or a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Everyone at Jim Ellis accommodated our needs and worked very professionally and promptly.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

The Salesman and Financie were great! All our (husband and myself) questions were answered. Thank you GM Buick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Not someone that I am totally satisfied with and am not comfortable with recommending the dealership. Period!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

The Dealership and staff were excellent. No haggle and/or hovering during any point during the visit. Straight forward and proactive during the sell/purchased. Easiest purchase ever!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Great guy! Courteous and he helped me understand what needed to be done Pleasant Easy

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

The service team was excellent in communicating with me about the status of my truck and any other concerns.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Great experience, all of them very professional

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Easy and friendly service. Took my truck in for oil change and they completed it and got me back on the road quickly.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Great experience, he kept me informed all the way to the end. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Service department was wonderful

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Everyone was very nice. Smooth process. Lanell and Franchely were so helpful!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

It was amazing He was very helpful. He was very polite and helped me understand what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

It was an absolute pleasure traveling from Pensacola to purchase our vehicle from such a fine and professional dealership. We know we made the right decision.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

It was an absolute pleasure to purchase our vehicle from such an excellent dealership. We feel by we made the right choice traveling from Pensacola Florida for our vehicle. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Very good and helpful. I don't have 11 more words to use to describe the interaction.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Jim Ellis did a fantastic job! My salesman Jonathan and Finance Manage Joe were excellent! Very informative, prompt with communication and professional. I would highly recommend Jim Ellis! Thank you kindly, very much appreciated!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

I'm very impressed with Nathan Watson!!! I would definitely reference him . Any problem I had Nathan address it and went the extra mile !!! Thank you for a great experience with jim ellis.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Brandon, Mike and everyone at Jim Ellis goes above and beyond to ensure I am treated with courtesy and that my service is completed quickly. They provide comfortable accommodations to work remotely while waiting on basic service, and provide me rides when needed. I truly appreciate having this team to provide me reliable service and access to good inventory of vehicles. Very kind staff they treat you like family. The new Hummers are amazing! Check them out! Five stars for years and years. Sign up for Cadillac GM rewards and offers to save.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

Excellent customer service. Got me in and out Truly a great experience from scheduling to completion

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

Fast service,excellent understanding of the problem.we will surely be back. Thumb up for Ted

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

My sales consultant was absolutely fantastic. Mr. Lenell Whitsey. Great experience & even better customer service. Thank you so much.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

Juan and Mark were absolutely a pleasure to deal with! Kind, courteous and respectful! Juan didn't mind negotiating the best deal for me! He was a pleasure to deal with all the way around! Mark Starks was a joy to talk to as well and was also super friendly and it was a blast talking Georgia football!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Great service advisor in the service department I was from out of town with a broken down vehicle he seemed to just make everything right

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Great personal service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

Very good. No No no no no no no no no no no No no

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Diagnosing a failing battery then suggesting a replacement. Supervisor took care of my Daughter's Encore when her car had problems in starting.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Customer service Rep was fantastic. fast, polite easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

I made an appointment to have my Buick Envision serviced last week. They took my car back upon arrival and finished in just over one hour. I appreciate the quick turnaround and attention to detail.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Nathan did a wonderful job! Extremely happy with my new truck purchase and will continue to do business with them in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Everyone was very professional. I will refer all of my friends and family. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Brandon is awesome and courteous

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

My service advisor Ted was an excellent source of information regarding what needed to be done on my GMC Sierra. Called me with updates and quotes. Back in the road in no time. Very grateful for the service

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Brandon from service is the man! I can’t speak more highly about him. He truly cares and understands a customer’s situation when their car is in the shop and does everything he can to make the experience seamless. I’ve had the pleasure of working with him twice now and would strongly recommend Brandon. Thank you sir!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Very friendly staff, accommodating, stick to their word, was treated like family. I had such a good experience that I have recommended them to my colleagues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Great! Driving right now Driving Driving Driving Driving Driving Driving Driving Driving Driving Driving Driving

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Brandon was direct, honest and fair regarding the whole maintenance and repair service. Also, very much appreciate the Lyft service rides.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

They were able to complete my repair in a timely manner. Jason helped me navigate my warranty, and was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

My salesman was awesome. From walking through the front door until I left. Everyone was super friendly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

My vehicle was making a noise that was not normal. After waiting for over 1.5 hrs., I had to call the number provided to me to ask if they found out what the noise was and/or if there was a problem. I understand waiting but it's helpful to the customer to get periodic updates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Service dept is great and very friendly. Sales is still looking for something I might be cerrently be interested on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Pleasant experience. The only thing i was surprised about was the last time i came to this location for service they surprisingly washed and cleaned the interior for another older vehicle that i owned. But my newer car wasn't.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Everyone was curious and polite. Pleasure to do business Always happy to help out in anyway

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Quick turnaround and great customer service Resolved all the issues and performed service in a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Great service Great customer service in a very timely manner to have my vehicle finished and returned to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

What's the low disappointment in the beginnings of the long process but the end was great and he gave me a loan a car to use chilly gadget finished because I don't drive at night so I thought that was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Change Brandon to a 5. Pressed wrong number. Always keep customer informed. Nothing else Nothing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Everything was very good . The employees are very nice. I would most definitely purchase another truck from Jim Ellis Buick Gmc

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Everyone was so nice and great and fast They smiled and welcomed me It was fab!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Although I had an appointment it took a long time to get the tire changed. You had only one service person working. No problem with the tire.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Excellent Professional Attentive As always I have always had an excellent experience with my visits to Jim Ellis. Prompt courteous professional and skilled.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Dropped vehicle. They kept it until they could repair fuel pump Good communication text and email

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Fast and professional Very good service and caring staffing Attention to details Very helpful Precise

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Very good service and very quick. I came in without an appointment because I noticed an oil leak and my car was fixed the same day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

It was very good. They were polite, responsive, and kept me informed. I would go back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

I would like to see improvement with service advisors communicating with the customer more through text, since most of the time they don't answer when you call to check on your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

The service is all ways great. Best service dept. in the city

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Pretty good, if the service could be a little bit more faster, but everything was fine

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Brandon stayed in touch with me and explained the repairs thoroughly. All repair jobs I’ve brought in are always handled promptly. Thats why I go out of my way to take my car to Jim Ellis service department as opposed to my local GMC dealer that is closer to my home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Not pushy and straightforward. Juan seemed honest and was not pushy, just helped move things along in a positive manner for all. Felt like everyone was able to profit, myself and the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Car was clean. Dealership was reasonable on price and service. Paint is really peeling off of the car so I prefer to rate the experience after more time in the car. Irving Reyes was very nice, honest, and service oriented sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Ready to help and super friendly. They take great care of my car. Open communication and great service overall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Excellence service and a thorough review of what work is needed The customer service was 5-star!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Although it took longer than expected, the staff was courteous and worked to ensure I was back on the road as soon as possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Great experience. Quick service. Easy after hours drop off. Friendly people. Overall, a great place to handle my car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Efficient The dealership is a well oiled machine. They give updates throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Was just there for oil change and tire rotation. In and out in expected time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

My experience was a good one. My salesman and all those that I had a pleasure in working with were able to get me my vehicle and work with me to my satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Worked with me on an issue that was missed the week before Went above & beyond

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Brandon got to my vehicle timely and was very detailed when discussing the repairs needed. He addressed all of my questions and concerns and made me feel like my issues were important to him. I'll definitely be a return customer thanks to the attention he showed. I greatly appreciated it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

It was a slammed Saturday afternoon when I came in. Brandon took care of me before my appointment and got me out of there in a hurry. He was very helpful and insightful. Awesome experience. Give Brandon a raise!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Techs and customer service are always polite, helpful, and friendly. I think often the service takes an exceptionally long time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Great experience The where great on Time & did good job The always answer m, questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Scott Unger was amazing. He was totally transparent and tried everything to get me to my son's desired payment and to get me to my desired down payment. Even after the sale he answered questions and was always available. I can't say enough good things about our car leasing experience it was first class. Carl Black's manager needs to Learn from Scott on what it means to be a sales manager. ??????????

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Purchasing process completed in a timely manner. Professional services from the customer service representative and sales representative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Chris was a great salesperson! Easy to talk to and straight to the points. He made the process so smooth I barely knew I was buying a car !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Smooth and very pleasant The vehicle purchase went great and never felt pressured into anything...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Great experience. Very accommodating during our service experience. Everyone was very pleasant. Even to the customers that were not so pleasant to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Fast and efficient Fast and efficient sale man was did his job well Good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

He was very helpful and right on time He made sure everything I needed he had it done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Up to par Very clean. The refreshments are great. The service department is very thorough

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Dealership was very busy. Had to leave car for a couple of days. No loaner cars were available

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Awesome! Reggie has always gone the extra mile for my purchases of vehicles from Jim Ellis. He keeps me updated and his communication skills are excellent.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review